Skip to main content


Guideline development group members


Professor Katrina Williams

Professor Katrina Williams

Head of Department of Paediatrics, Monash University; Director of Research & Developmental Paediatrician, Monash Children’s Hospital, Victoria

Dr Edward Petch

Dr Edward Petch

Consultant Forensic Psychiatrist, Clinical Associate Professor Department of Justice, Hakea Prison, Western Australia


Dr Marie Misso

Dr Marie Misso

Evidence synthesis and guideline development methodologist, The Knowledge Synthesis Lab, Victoria

Project Management

Prof Mark Bellgrove

Professor Mark Bellgrove

President Australian ADHD Professionals Association (AADPA); Director of Research, Turner Institute for Brain and Mental Health, School of Psychological Sciences, Monash University, Victoria

Dr Tamara May

Monash University, Victoria

Dr Nicole Stefanac

Australian ADHD Professionals Association, Victoria

Ms Robyn Scarfe

Ms Robyn Scarfe

Australian ADHD Professionals Association, Victoria

Voting Members Of The Guideline Development Group (GDG)

Appendix 2 below lists members’ affiliations and representation

  • Professor Mark Bellgrove
  • Ms Edwina Birch
  • Dr Karina Chaves
  • Associate Professor Noel Cranswick
  • Ms Evelyn Culnane
  • Ms Jane Delaney
  • Dr Madelyn Derrick
  • Professor Valsamma Eapen
  • Ms Chantele Edlington
  • Associate Professor Daryl Efron
  • Dr Tatjana Ewais
  • Mr Michael Gathercole
  • Ms Ingrid Garner
  • Dr Karuppiah Jagadheesan
  • Dr John Kramer
  • Ms Martha Mack
  • Dr Tamara May
  • Mr Evan Savage
  • Associate Professor Emma Sciberras
  • Emeritus Professor Bruce Singh
  • Dr Renee Testa
  • Ms Lisa Vale
  • Ms Alyssa Weirman

Representation from relevant colleges and societies

Membership included representatives from the following organisations

Australian ADHD Professionals Association (AADPA)
Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists (RANZCP)
Australian Clinical Psychology Association (ACPA)
Royal Australasian College of Physicians (RACP)
Australian Psychological Society (APS)
Occupational Therapy Australia
Speech Pathology Australia

Consumer representation

The following members provided perspectives of people with ADHD and their families, including consumer organisations:

  • Ms Edwina Birch
  • Dr Madelyn Derrick
  • Ms Ingrid Garner
  • Ms Alyssa Weirman


Representation from, and consultation with, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples

Mr Michael Gathercole and Dr Cammi Murrup-Stewart provided perspectives from Aboriginal clinical practice, academic research and advocacy. They co-developed Section 6.2 with the GDG. Mr Michael Gathercole, as a member of the GDG, participated in the development of the guideline and all the resulting recommendations.

Appendix 2: GDG members’ affiliations and representation

Discipline Area, Relevant Role
Representing an Organisation
Professor Mark BellgroveAcademic Psychology, President AADPAAustralian ADHD Professionals Association (AADPA)
Ms. Edwina BirchClinical PsychologistADHD Foundation
Associate Professor Noel CranswickPaediatrician & Clinical Pharmacologist
Ms. Evelyn CulnaneTransition Manager
Ms. Jane DelaneySpeech Pathologist, Senior Advisor for Early Childhood and EducationSpeech Pathology Australia
Dr Maddi DerrickClinical Psychologist, Consumer, Parent
Professor Valsamma EapenChild and Adolescent Psychiatrist
Associate Professor Daryl EfronPaediatricianRoyal Australian College of Paediatricians (RACP)
Dr Tatjana EwaisChild, Youth and adult PsychiatristRoyal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists (RANZCP)
Ms. Ingrid GarnerParent, Nurse, Lawyer
Mr. Michael GathercoleClinical and Counselling Psychologist and Aboriginal man
Ms. Martha MackPsychologist, President ANSAApplied Neuroscience Society of Australia (ANSA)
Dr John KramerGeneral PractitionerRoyal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP)
Dr Tamara MayPsychologist, Senior Research Fellow
Mr. Evan SavageSchool Principal
Ms. Lisa ValeOccupational TherapistOccupational Therapy Australia (OTA)
Dr Karina ChavesPaediatricianNBPSA
Ms. Chantele EdlingtonSpeech Pathologist, Senior Advisor Justice and Mental Health
Ms. Alyssa WeirmanParent, Lived Experience
Emeritus Professor Bruce SinghAdult Psychiatrist
Associate Professor Emma SciberrasClinical Psychologist, Academic researcher
Dr Karuppiah JagadheesanAdult Psychiatrist
Dr Renee TestaNeuropsychologistAustralian Psychological Society (APS)

Please note designations of individuals representing organisations were current at the time of appointment to the GDG.